Stephan Geschrieben November 2, 2005 Geschrieben November 2, 2005 Hallo zusammen, ich studiere Medien-Design und habe im Fach "Typografische-Gestaltung" die Aufgabe, 16 Seiten und eine Präsentation über die Schrift "Myriad" zu erarbeiten. Meine Frage an euch wäre ob ihr gute infos, urls oder Buchtips habt die, die Schrift bearbeiten/behandeln? Würde mich über eine Antworten freuen. Vielen Dank Gruß Stephan
Nike Geschrieben November 2, 2005 Geschrieben November 2, 2005 adobe wär schon mal ein anfang: Typeface notes: An Adobe Originals design first released in 1992, Myriad has become popular for both text and display composition. As an OpenType release, Myriad Pro expands this sans serif family to include Greek and Cyrillic glyphs, as well as adding oldstyle figures and improving support for Latin-based languages. The full Myriad Pro family includes condensed, normal, and extended widths in a full range of weights. Designed by Robert Slimbach & Carol Twombly with Fred Brady & Christopher Slye, Myriad has a warmth and readability that result from the humanistic treatment of letter proportions and design detail. Myriad Pro’s clean open shapes, precise letter fit, and extensive kerning pairs make this unified family of roman and italic an excellent choice for text typography that is comfortable to read, while the wide variety of weights and widths in the family provide a generous creative palette for even the most demanding display typography. Patent Design pending. Designers: Adobe Type Staff Carol Twombly Christopher Slye Fred Brady Robert Slimbach Myriad is either a registered trademark or a trademark of Adobe Systems Incorporated in the United States and/or other countries. ps: ist aktuell apples hausschrift
Ralf Herrmann Geschrieben November 2, 2005 Geschrieben November 2, 2005 Schau mal hier: http://www.fontblog.de/C420185419/E658141222/index.html Am Ende des Artikels steht auch der Link zum sehr ausführlichen Myriad-Pro-PDF. Ralf